Frequently Asked Questions



Membership Registration Questions

Click on the question to reveal the answer.

+ How do I register to play online?

Click here to register to play bridge online. You will be asked to enter your email address - this is used to confirm your account and to log in. You will also be asked to set a password, this must be at least 8 characters long.

+ It says a Member with this email does not exist! But I've played online before

If you have played bridge on joanbuttsbridge.com in the past, it's possible that you are playing under an old Sky Bridge Club account. From June 2017, all players had to create a new account to continue to play bridge hands on joanbuttsbridge.com.

Alternatively, you may have registered with a different email address. Try clicking on the Forgot email? link and completing the information so we can try and find you.

+ Why doesn't my old registration work?

As of June 2017, a new system to play bridge online has been implemented. All existing players will need to create a new account to continue to play bridge hands on joanbuttsbridge.com. You may use the same login details and username for your new account as your previous account.

+ What should I do about my old Sky Bridge Club account?

Before June 2017, members had to create an account with Sky Bridge Club to play hands on this site. This is no longer the case. You can choose to keep your existing Sky Bridge Club account, or you may cancel it and play with Joan Butts Bridge instead. If you have a paid Royal Membership on Sky Bridge Club that you no longer wish to use, please be sure to cancel it or you will continue to be charged. To cancel your Sky Bridge Club Royal Membership email: hello@skybridgeclub.com.

+ Can I use my account on more than one computer or device?

Yes. You can log in to your account from your desktop computer as well as mobile devices like your phone or tablet. Our terms and conditions allow you to log in from up to four devices at a time, however each account is for use by a single user and you must ensure that your username and password remain secure and are only shared with residents of your household.

+ How do I upgrade my account?

You can access your account details by clicking on the black Your Account button that you will find in the bottom, right-hand corner of the screen whenever you are logged in. Click on the Join A Plan button, select a plan and then complete the payment details to upgrade your account.

+ How to cancel my membership?

Members can cancel their membership at any time. You can cancel your membership by clicking on the black Your Account button that you will find in the bottom, right hand corner of the screen whenever you are logged in. Then under the Billing section, click on View Plan Details. You will be able to cancel your subscription.

By default your membership will be cancelled at the end of the billing period, however you can opt for the cancellation to take effect immediately. Refunds are not issued for unused membership time.

+ How do I downgrade my membership?

You can switch from a Gold Plan to Silver. Go to the Your Account page and then under Membership Plans click on the Change Subscription button. You can then select the account you wish to change to.

+ What are the payment options?

All payments are processed online using the secure and well-respected payment system Stripe. All payments are in Australian dollars and include GST, unless otherwise specified. All membership payments are automatically recurring, however you can cancel your membership and still access everything for the remainder of your billing period by following the steps outlined above. If you require an alternative payment option, please email support@joanbuttsbridge.com and we will issue you with instructions on how to pay for a membership. However, this option is only available for an annual Gold Membership.

+ Can I update my details or email address?

Yes, Members can update their details at any time by clicking on the black Your Account button that you will find in the bottom, right hand corner of the screen whenever you are logged in. You may update your name, your username, change your email or password or add a profile photo to the website.